Target Railways- RRB NTPC, RRB JE, SSC CGL – History Quiz

Q1. Muhammad Ghori was one of the greatest rulers of?
(a) Sayyid dynasty
(b) Ghurid dynasty
(c) Lodi dynasty
(d) Mamluk dynasty

Q2. When the rule of the Delhi sultanate began?
(a) 1106 A.D
(b) 1406 A.D
(c) 1306 A.D
(d) 1206 A.D

Q3. ‘Copper Jital’ were introduced by __________.
(a) Qutubuddin Aibak
(b) Iltutmish
(c) Balban
(d) Bairam Khan

Q4. Vijaya Stambha is a 12th-century tower situated at Chittorgarh fort, was built by-
(a) Rana Pratap
(b) Bappa Raval
(c) Rana Sanga
(d) Rana Kumbha

Q5. Which of the following ruler introduced the Market Regulation system?
(a) Alauddin Khilji
(b) Iltutmish
(c) Muhammad-bin-Tughlaq
(d) None of these

Q6. The Battle of Amroha was fought between an army of the Delhi Sultanate,
led by Malik Kafur, and-
(a) Maratha army
(b) Pandyan army
(c) Mongol army
(d) Rajputana army

Q7. Muhammad-bin-Tughlaq’s silver coin was named as?
(a) Taka
(b) Dinar
(c) Adl
(d) None of these

Q8. Ramadeva was a ruler of which dynasty?
(a) Chalukya dynasty
(b) Seuna dynasty
(c) Chola dynasty
(d) None of these

Q9. Muhammad Bin Tughlaq ruled Delhi till-
(a) 1320 AD
(b) 1351 AD
(c) 1328 AD
(d) 1330 AD

Q10. Arrange the following in chronological order:
1. Tughlaqs 2. Lodhis
3. Sayyids 4. Ilbari Turks
5. Khiljis

(a) 4, 5, 1, 3, 2
(b) 5, 4, 3, 2, 1
(c) 2, 4, 5, 3, 1
(d) None of these

Q11. Lodhi dynasty founded by Bahlul Khan Lodi by replacing the-
(a) Tughlaqs dynasty
(b) Khiljis dynasty
(c) Sayyid dynasty
(d) Mughal dynasty

Q12. Ibrahim Lodi, the last ruler of Lodi Dynasty was defeated and killed
(a) Akbar
(b) Babur
(c) Humayun
(d) None of these

Q13. Krishnadevaraya was an emperor of which dynasty?
(a) Sangama Dynasty
(b) Tuluva Dynasty
(c) Saluva Dynasty
(d) Aravidu Dynasty

Q14. Who was the founder of the city of Agra?
(a) Firoz Tughlaq
(b) Muhammad-bin-Tughlaq
(c) Alauddin Khilji
(d) Sikandar Lodi

Q15. Which among the following dynasty does not belong to the Delhi
(a) Khalji dynasty
(b) Ghurid dynasty
(c) Mamluk dynasty
(d) Sayyid dynasty

Ans.1(b)Ghurid dynasty
Mu’izz ad-Din Muhammad Ghori also known as Muhammad of Ghor, was Sultan of the Ghurid Empire. He was one of the greatest rulers of the Ghurid dynasty and is credited with laying the foundation of Muslim rule in the Indian subcontinent.

The Delhi Sultanate refers to the five short-lived Muslim kingdoms of Turkic and Pashtun (Afghan) origin that ruled the territory of Delhi between 1206 and 1526 CE.

Iltutmish introduced Silver Tanka and Copper Jital , the two coins of the
Delhi Sultanate.

The Vijaya Stambha was constructed by the Mewar king, Rana Kumbha, in 1448 to commemorate his victory over the combined armies of Malwa and Gujarat led by Mahmud Khilji. The tower is dedicated to Vishnu.

Market regulation system was introduced by Ala-ud-Din Khilji.

The Battle of Amroha was fought on December 20 of 1305 between an army of the Delhi Sultanate, led by Malik Kafur, and a Mongol army, led by Ali Beg and Tartaq.

Muhammad-bin-Tughlaq’s silver coin was named Adl.

Ramachandra also known as Ramadeva, was a ruler of the Seuna (Yadava)
dynasty of Deccan region in India.

Muhammad bin Tughluq was the Sultan of Delhi from 1324 to 1351AD.

The Slave Dynasty (Mamluk dynasty (1206-90))
The Khilji Dynasty (1290-1320)
The Tughlaq Dynasty (1320-1414)
The Sayyid Dynasty (1414-51)
The Lodi Dynasty (1451-1526)

The Lodi dynasty (or Lodhi) was an Afghan dynasty that ruled the Delhi
Sultanate from 1451 to 1526. It was the last dynasty of the Delhi Sultanate,
and was founded by Bahlul Khan Lodi when he replaced the Sayyid dynasty.

Ibrahim Lodhi was the last ruler of Lodhi Dynasty. He was defeated and
killed in the First battle of Panipat in 1526 by Babur.

Krishnadevaraya was an emperor of the Vijayanagara Empire who reigned from 1509–1529. He is the third ruler of the Tuluva Dynasty.

Modern Agra was founded by Sikandar Lodhi (Lodhi dynasty; Delhi Sultanate) in the 16th century.

Five dynasties ruled over the Delhi Sultanate sequentially: the Mamluk
dynasty, the Khalji dynasty, the Tughlaq dynasty, the Sayyid dynasty, and
the Lodi dynasty.

Download RRB NTPC Previous Year Paper

RRB NTPC 2019 detailed Notification

Like our Facebook page

Join our Facebook Group

RRB NTPC zone wise vacancy 2019

Download our android app