Target Railways- RRB NTPC, RRB JE, SSC CGL – History Quiz

Q1. Shah Jahan built the Moti Masjid at?
(a) Delhi
(b) Jaipur
(c) Agra
(d) Amarkot

Q2. Select the incorrectly matched pair of philosophers and their philosophies?

(a) Sankaracharya Advaita
(b) Ballabhacharya-Pure-Advaita
(c) Chaitanya-Vishistha-Advaita
(d) Charvak-Lokayat

Q3. Who got constructed ‘Grand Trunk Road’?

(a) Akbar
(b) Ashoka
(c) Shershah Suri
(d) Samudra Gupta

Q4. What do you mean by Mughal Zagir?

(a) providing rent free land
(b) zamindar’s property
(c) giving officer a right to revenue
(d) giving cash salary to Man-sabdar

Q5. Which among the following fort was known as the ‘Key of Deccan’?
(a) Kalinjar
(b) Ajaygarh
(c) Asirgarh
(d) Gulbarga

Q6. Select the correct order?

(a) Nizamuddin Auliya, Kabir, Mirabai, Tulsidar
(b) Mirabai, Kabir, Niza-muddin Auliya, Tulsidas
(c) Kabir, Nizamuddin Auliya, Tulsidar, Mirabai
(d) Tulsidas, Mirabai, Kabir, Nizamuddin Auliya

Q7. In Shivaji’s Council of Ministers the Prime Minister was called?

(a) Peshwa
(b) Sachiv
(c) Mantri
(d) Samanta

Q8. Muhammad-Bin-Tughlaq was proficient in?

(a) Art
(b) Music
(c) Calligraphy
(d) Philosophy

Q9. The battle that led to the foundation of Muslim power in India was?

(a) The first battle of Tarain
(b) The second battle of Tarain
(c) The first battle of Panipat
(d) The second battle of Panipat

Q10. Who had rounded the first women’s university in India?

(a) Rani Ahilya Devi
(b) Ishwar Chandra Vidayasagar
(c) Rani of Thomi
(d) Dhondo Keshav Karve


1. Ans.(c) Agra
2. Ans.(c) Chaitanya-Vishistha-Advaita
3. Ans.(c) Shershah Suri
4. Ans.(c) giving officer a right to revenue
5. Ans.(c) Asirgarh
6. Ans.(a) Nizamuddin Auliya, Kabir, Mirabai, Tulsidar
7. Ans.(a) Peshwa
8. Ans.(d) Philosophy
9. Ans.(b) The second battle of Tarain
10. Ans.(d) Dhondo Keshav Karve

Download RRB NTPC Previous Year Paper

RRB NTPC 2019 detailed Notification

Like our Facebook page

Join our Facebook Group

Download our android app